A welcome to new Deputy Lieutenants

A welcome to new Deputy Lieutenants

- 27/5/13

On Saturday 25 May Mrs Janet Bowen, Lord-Lieutenant for Ross and Cromarty, Skye and Lochalsh bid farewell to a departing Vice Lord-Lieutenant, two Deputy Lieutenants and a Highland Council official who has supported the Lieutenancy, and welcomed a new Vice Lord-Lieutenant, 3 Deputy Lieutenants and Highland Council officials.

The outgoing Vice Lord-Lieutenant was Bill Peppe from Skye and the outgoing Deputy Lieutenants were Sally Cartwright from Alness and Irene Dewing from Tain. The outgoing Highland Council official was, June Forsyth, Secretary to the Lieutenancy. All have served considerable periods of time with distinction.

The incoming Vice Lord-Lieutenant was John Mackenzie of Gairloch (at present a Deputy Lieutenant) and the incoming Deputy Lieutenants were Dr Moira McKenna from Evanton, Jan Dawson from Ullapool and John Laing from Skye. The incoming officials were Iain Swayne, Clerk to the Lieutenancy and Helen Sutherland, Secretary to the Lieutenancy.

The photograph below shows the incoming Deputy Lieutenants with the Lord- Lieutenant: left to right Moira McKenna, Jan Dawson, Janet Bowen and John Laing.

The first photograph in the Gallery shows the departing crew with the Lord Lieutenant: Irene Dewing, June Forsyth, Sally Cartwright, Janet Bowen and Bill Peppe. The second photograph shows some of the present Lieutenancy team: left to right John Mackenzie, Jean Lindsay, Ewan Mackinnon, Moira McKenna, Annie Stewart, Janet Bowen, John Laing, Jan Dawson and Sara Grant. Donald Kennedy, David Lockett, Andrew Matheson, Lord Macdonald and Lady Eliza Leslie Melville were unable to attend.

Image galleries for A welcome to new Deputy Lieutenants

Copyright 2010-2017 Lord-Lieutenant of Ross and Cromarty. Site design by Strathview